Home Page
Main Buttons

external members
external members
Skip Navigation LinksChoose Maryland > Facts & Stats


Maryland's is comprised of 24 major jurisdictions including 23 counties and the independent city of Baltimore, each with its own government. The geography and environment range from seashore and bay front property in the east to rolling hills and mountains in the west. In addition, the highly developed Baltimore-Washington corridor in the central part of the state gives way to more suburban and rural regions to the east and west, dotted with 157 quaint towns and bustling small cities. Select from the map below for a description, "Brief Economic Facts" and links to additional resources for each of the state's counties and Baltimore City. Click here for "Brief Economic Facts" for the state of Maryland.

Maryland Counties Map
      Start a BusinessBusiness ResourcesMove Your BusinessLive in MarylandWork in MarylandFacts and StatsTwitterFaceBookFlickrLinkedInYouTube

Social Media Buttons